ICC World Cup Cricket 2023 India Team, Match and Venue

ICC World Cup Cricket 2023 India Team: The ICC Cricket World Cup is held every four years and is one of the most famous cricket tournaments. It is one of the most watched sports in the world. The ICC World Cup will officially begin on October 5, 2023. All the cricket team is preparing for the world cup 2023. ICC World Cup 2023 is being organized in India. The passion for cricket in India is palpable. This is the one in India where cricket is loved by all sections and players are treated as gods. In this article we will tell you about ICC World Cup Cricket 2023 India Team.

There is less than a month left for the ICC World Cup 2023 to start. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India’s official World Cup 2023 squad on 5 September. However, many cricket fans got angry with BCCI’s team selection. Fans showed their displeasure through social media. Former cricketer Ajit Agarkar, coach Rahul Dravid, captain Rohit Sharma and several officials were included in the selection panel for the selection of the Indian cricket team. The selection team has selected 15 players for the World Cup 2023 and released the list.

ICC World Cup Cricket 2023 India Team

The 2023 Cricket World Cup will be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023. For the ICC World Cup 2023, the date for all the countries to announce their respective teams was kept on 5 September. The Indian team for the ICC World Cup 2023 has also been announced in between the Asia Cup. The team selection has been largely similar to the team included in the Asia Cup 2023. KL Rahul, who was out of the team for months due to illness, has been given the green signal by BCCI to participate in the ICC World Cup. The Indian team in the World Cup will be led by current ODI captain Rohit Sharma and vice-captain Hardik Pandya.

ICC World Cup 2023 Indian Cricket Team

Rohit Sharma (c) Hardik Pandya (VC) Shubman Gill Virat Kohli Shreyas Lyer
Ishan Kishan KL Rahul Surya Kumar Yadav Ravindra Jadeja Axar Patel
Shardul Thakur Jasprit Bumrah Mohammed Siraj Mohammed Shami Kuldeep Yadav


Cricket fans are quite surprised by the non-selection of Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin in the ICC World Cup 2023, as their cricket careers have been quite good so far. The performance of Sanju Samson, Tilak Verma in the Indian Premier League (IPL) was quite good. But he did not get a place in the World Cup 2023. Let us tell you that after declaring the team on September 5, the period for making changes in it is till September 28. That is, if a player is out of the team for some reason or because of his performance today, then later if BCCI wants to give him a place in the team, he can give it.

Also See – 5 Players Who Played in World Cup 2015, Who Will Also Play in World Cup 2023

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Indian Cricket Team Match Date & Venue

India will host the 13th annual Cricket World Cup from 5 October to 19 November 2023. The World Cup 2023 will start in Ahmedabad on October 5, which will begin with England and New Zealand, the team that reached the finals of the World Cup 2019. At the same time, on October 8, Team India’s first match will be against Australia in Chennai. On October 14, there will be a fierce fight between India and Pakistan at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Here you can find ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Indian Cricket Matches and Venue Table.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Indian Cricket Team Match & Venue Table

Date Day Match Venue
08-Oct-23 Sunday India vs Australia MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
11-Oct-23 Wednesday India vs Afghanistan Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
14-Oct-23 Saturday India vs Pakistan Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
19-Oct-23 Thursday India vs Bangladesh Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
22-Oct-23 Sunday India vs New Zealand Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
29-Oct-23 Sunday India vs England Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
02-Nov-23 Thursday India vs Sri Lanka Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
05-Nov-23 Sunday India vs South Africa Eden Gardens, Kolkata
12-Nov-23 Sunday India vs Netherlands M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Men’s Direct Qualifier for the 2023 ICC World Cup

The top eight teams in the ICC ODI rankings automatically qualified for the 2023 Men’s ICC World Cup. These teams do not need to undergo any further qualification to participate in the tournament. ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Men’s Direct Qualifier team names are given below.

New Zealand, England, India (host), Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, South Africa.

Share your love


  1. […] दोस्तों, आज New Zealand vs Afghanistan का मैच है। यह ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 का 16 वां मैच है। New Zealand vs Afghanistan World Cup 2023 का मैच […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *